Psalm 28: Answered Prayer

“It’s unto Thee, O Lord, my rock, I call,
My anchor point my guide, my All in All.
Do not be silent, Lord, regarding me,
Lest like the wicked I’m cut off from Thee.
Could I exalt Thee if I fall to death?
Or tell Thy glory if I have no breath?
Oh! Listen, Lord, unto my cry to thee,
For to Thy temple I have made my plea,
And save me from the ways of wicked men,
For they are sold completely to their sin.
But deal with them as they have dealt with Thee,
For they rebuke Thee with impunity.”
Ah! He has silenced all the wicked men!
He heard the prayer that I made to Him!
The Lord I bless – my strength, my shield, my trust,
He has my heart, who helped me from the dust.
And all His people with His strength are filled,
His strength which is on His anointed spilled.
And in that power from faith to faith we go,
To make salvations from our every foe.
Then make Thy people safe from foe and sin.
And bless Thine own inheritance in them,
Provide for them through each and every need,
And carry them into eternity.

Leave a Reply

