He Will Not Put Me To Shame (Psalm 31:1-10)

I have heard the slander of many,
Followed by foes who claim,
They will conquer – they gather against me:
But the Lord will not put me to shame.

While He stands, the Judge who is righteous,
After the way He is named,
By the means of that righteous deliverance,
Makes me holy and never ashamed.

He becomes my rock and my refuge,
Making my clean escape,
He has ransomed me from those who pursue,
And has saved me from being ashamed.

He is caught! In my place He suffers,
Naked and cursed He’s slain.
While His foes mock His torture with laughter,
In His death He has taken my shame.

He returns, the Judge who is righteous,
Giving me grace to gain,
He will continue to show Himself gracious,
While He puts all His foe-men to shame.

Oh, my strength, my fortress, my harbor,
Always in truth remain,
Hating any who worship their idols,
Yet Your love has not put me to shame!