Sing! (Psalm 32:7-11)

Oh, I will sing unto the Lord,
The worthy Lamb to break the scroll,
The righteous shine out like the sun.
Spring up, oh well, with in my soul!
My mouth will now show forth His praise,
Let my soul magnify the Lord,
Who stretches out His hand to heal,
For He has lifted up my horn.

Let me instruct you in His ways,
The guiding God of everything:
Be supple to His guiding hand,
And of His saving graces sing!
Remember God’s deliverance.
Surround yourself with songs of praise.
He holds you in His hiding place,
And guides you ever in His ways.

If you don’t follow, He will goad,
As bit and bridle on a mule,
His discipline and yoke are such,
To bring you back under His rule.
How pleasant then to hear His voice,
And answer gladly when He speaks,
From rebels turning now to trust,
We praise with passion, joy complete!