Lifting (Psalm 40:1-8)

The Lord has lifted me to life,
He listened to my litany,
Of cries and tears from pits of strife,
While I was waiting eagerly.
Behold this rock on which I stand!
My feet are firmly fixed on Him.
No storm can wrench me from his hand,
Nor any demon denizen.
And thus I sing my brand-new song:
“The man who trusts in God is blessed,
Who not among the proud belongs,
Who never falsehood has possessed.
And who could count His wondrous works?
The world He wrought before His face.
In mercy He has sent His word,
To make us righteous by His grace.
You did not ask for blood of bulls,
Behold, this body You have raised.
You covenant by Him made whole,
You cured the deaf to hear Your ways.”
I looked at all His prophesies,
For I have copied them and read,
Yet God, You spoke concerning me!
Fulfilling all these words You said.