Ride On! (Psalm 45)

My heart is overflowing with a melody,
I give my recitation for the highest King.
Your throne, O Lord, will stand into eternity,
Your scepter ruling on in righteousness.

My Jesus, You are fairest of the sons of man,
With grace anointed on Your lips, Your feet, Your hands,
Arrayed in beauty with the jewels of every land,
And God is blessing You forevermore!

Ride on, ride on, my king in glorious majesty!
Gird on your conqueror's sword in might for all to see,
Your arrows sharp are lethal to Your enemies,
Your strength is justice and humility.

Your bride is splendid in her robes with gold combined,
She stands redeemed of all the sins she left behind,
For You adore and yearn to have her by Your side,
With joy and gladness she approaches You.

Oh let us mirror You in Your magnificence,
As sons and daughters, You are our inheritance,
I'll teach Your praises to all generations hence,
That they forever glorify Your name!